Julie & Julia

Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to live in a Nora Ephron film. I think I’d probably choose to live in When Harry Met Sally since it’s my favourite Ephron film, but Julie & Julia comes a close second (probably due to the fact that I’d have to live through boiling lobsters and deboning a duck – yuck). Last year, Design Sponge did a sweet post on Living In: Julie & Julia (the images above are courtesy of Grace and her lovely blog). Oh to tour the markets of Paris with Julia and snuggle up next to Julie’s fabulous hubby. Yes I could live with that. Lately I’ve placated my yearning for Paris and all things Julia Child by drinking in the film’s happy soundtrack at work. I highly recommend it for days where your workload seems to keep piling up.

One thought on “Julie & Julia

  1. Pingback: Mortified (aka One for the Record)… « Nor'east Epicurean

Leave a Reply

