Soak it All In

Is there anything better than becoming entirely absorbed in a book? I think not. Here are the books on my reading list right now:

  1. The Art of Happiness by the Dalai Lama
  2. Audrey Hepburn by Barry Paris
  3. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (Watch the video trailer for this one – it’ll make you want to run out and get the book immediately!)
  4. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  5. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson

{Image}

5 thoughts on “Soak it All In

  1. I hope you’re soaking it all in and enjoying some much needed down time! Take some pics of your cottage getaway and post the cottagey tranquility πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear about your vacay ~ Steph

  2. I SO know what you mean about soaking in a book (TORTOISE!! I sent her my first ever fan letter – she’s so nice!). Have you ever read “If On a Winter’s Night a Traveller”? That’s not a soaking in book, but the female love interest reads like that too. It’s a story about reading and that’s how she reads.
    Books I’ve soaked into recently (very high fantasy though): the two Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss.
    I’m planning on reading Miss Peregrine soon too! I’m reasonably high in line on the library wait list.
    PS I might steal your wordpress theme ok? I’m starting a little comic-strip type blog and theme-picking has been melting my soul a little bit every day for weeks now.

    Martin’s Leigh

    • I’m sorry to say that Miss Peregrine was kinda awful. I expected so much more. I kept waiting for it to be Xmenesque but it never got that way. Glad you’re getting it from the library and didn’t buy it. Boo to that.

      But yay to you creating a blog! What’s the name of it? Send the url on over!

  3. April, it’s quite remarkable how you can read so many books at the same time!
    I read The Help a few months ago – fabulous! And also, the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

    • I only got to read The Help and Miss Peregrine. I’m halfway through The Art of Happiness and only have a few pages of Audrey left. I didn’t even get to Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. But there was the ambition to! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

