Rebecca’s Baby Shower: A Gift…For Me?

We always joke that Rebecca can’t go anywhere without bringing a gift. Even to her own baby shower. When the shower began to wind down, Bec slipped me a little box. Inside? The Ant Necklace!

And a little card that made me quite weepy (bordering on an ugly cry):

April,

First the universe conspired to bring us together. Now the stars have aligned so that you and Althea will be under the same astrological moon! I know you’ll help me to understand her whims and wishes. Thank you for today and for being my beautiful sister and Al’s “Ant”…

Love Bec

If that doesn’t make you weep, I don’t know what will! I simply do not know!

I can’t wait to meet my partner in crime. My little Taurus buddy, Althea.

6 thoughts on “Rebecca’s Baby Shower: A Gift…For Me?

  1. my sister is a new aunt, too! I would love to get her this necklace, but haven’t been able to find it anywhere! Could you share the purchase info so I can get her one?? 🙂

    • Congrats to you for your new wee one and to your sister! I hope she enjoys aunthood! The link should be in my post my dear! Just move your mouse over it a little and you should be able to see the link!

Leave a Reply

