Happy Monday!

Hello you beauties! How was your weekend? I worked the Wildife Festival in Ottawa on Saturday. It was a long day (9 to 6) but I was in good company. By the end of the day though, I was tired. I headed home and tried to get into about three movies. But none of them did it for me. I finally resolved to start Earth Hour a little early. Lit some candles and took a nice long soak in the tub. Then I put myself to bed and slept….for 11 hours! I never do that!

On Sunday, I headed over to my parents’s  house for my Mom’s birthday. She opened her gifties and then off we went to Juniper‘s for dinner. Holy yum. Lentil soup to start, salmon for an entree and orange lemon creme brulee to top it off. So I essentially rolled myself home. A good weekend. What did you get up to? And what do you have planned for this week?

Leave a Reply

