Friday Link Love

Hello you beauties! Whatcha up to this fine weekend? It feels like spring in Ottawa. The snow is melting and the temperature is rising. I think that’s code for put away your winter boots and pull out your pink flats. Done! I think I’ll try to enjoy the outdoors this weekend.

But tonight I’m headed to a birthday bash for a coworker. Should be fun. Tomorrow morning I’ll be dining on chocolate at a chocolate brunch. Oh yes. I am pumped. Plus it gives me an excuse to hang out with Sonya.

On to link love:

  1. After seeing this makeover, I officially have zero idea what to do with my bedroom. The walls are already a lovely blue.  I had originally thought of pairing it with white, black and metallic accessories. But now…..should I interject creams, greens, and golds instead? I’m kind of leaning towards that now. Hrmmmmmm….
  2. These pinwheel cake toppers would be perfect for a breezy, summer wedding. Or a summer baby shower!
  3. I am destined to make this DIY Branch Chandelier. The question is how many of these in one home is too many. Cause I’ve got a whole lotta ugly lights in my rental.
  4. I’m seeing a lot of flamingos in art lately. They’re absolutely stunning.
  5. I want this pink bow clip for my locks!
  6. I’m addicted to smoothies lately. I tried this one and it was really yummy! I promise you don’t taste the spinach at all! It’s a great way to start the day.

{image via Hello, Splendor}

3 thoughts on “Friday Link Love

  1. I really like the touches of greens and creams, especially for spring. Home Sense has fantastic colour palettes at the moment.

Leave a Reply

