Happy Monday

What a lovely weekend! It started off with a bang. Look what lovely blooms I picked up! $6 for beautiful hyacinths. Laura from Acquired Taste came over for pizza and wine on Friday. We discussed all things blogs and freelance writing. It was refreshing and a fabulous way to start the weekend.

My internal alarm clock woke me up at 6:30 am Saturday morning. Rise and Shine, it exclaimed. So I did. I forgot how peaceful early mornings are. I did some reading, poured myself a glass of orange juice, lit some candles and took a nice bubble bath. Then I finished up the invitations to my sister’s baby shower and headed over to her place to hand deliver her invite. We spent the evening gabbing for hours and chowing down on stir fry and tiramisu. And naturally we gabbed for so long that I was forced to sleepover (you really don’t have to twist my arm to make that happen).

Ottawa woke up Sunday morning to a thick blanket of snow. The drive home was a little treacherous but I made it in one piece and then spent the day getting some reading in, writing and puppy snuggling. Oh! And I added Sabrina to the mix. Audrey Hepburn never gets old. What did you get up to this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday

Leave a Reply

