Ant Necklace

My sister is six months pregnant. I still can’t believe it. Every time I see her her baby bump has grown. She’s a very cute mom: walking around rubbing her belly – already protecting and nurturing her little one. Can you believe that in three short months I’m going to meet my niece, Althea? Neither can I. In three short months, my whole family will wonder what in the heck we did before her arrival. How boring we were! How lame! Now everything is exciting! Life is an adventure! Everything is amusing!

I can’t wait to be an aunt. I want this necklace when Althea is born to keep my new identity close to my heart.

4 thoughts on “Ant Necklace

Leave a Reply

