In the Pink

Happy Monday, you beauties! How was your weekend? Mine was fab. I mostly spent it organizing and cleaning, but don’t worry, I got plenty of R&R in. I hit a new restaurant in Ottawa – Tennessy Willems – a wood-oven pizza spot in Hintonburg which was absolutely amazing. Plus I got a wee bit of shopping in at Michaels and Chapters where I picked up the March 2011 issue of House Beautiful.

I’m not sure why I didn’t prepare myself for pink overload. The mag had a bold coverline:  “The Power of Pink.”. Nevertheless, I found myself getting giddy every time I flipped a page. Ooooooo. Pink. Pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pretty pink. Can you hear Gus from Cinderella gushing just there? Cause that’s how I’m feeling right now about lovely, pretty pink. And I’m not alone. Editor in chief, Newell Turner put it perfectly, “Pink has the power to lift your spirit. I would even go so far as to say it’s the colour of optimism.” No wonder it’s my favourite colour.

I have decided dear readers to infuse a little more pink into my home. I’m thinking of looking around for a pink throw and pink prints for my living room. I’m also thinking of painting my dining room pink (shhh…don’t tell my landlord).

{1. House Beautiful 2. Lilac Silhouette 3. House Beautiful 4. Wall Spank 5. Follow Studio}

Leave a Reply

