Jillian Michaels for Beginners: Backside

I got a ton of new exercise DVDs for Christmas. This was one of them. I love Jillian Michaels. She kicks your butt. Jillian Michaels for Beginners: Backside is an oldie she created way back when when the Biggest Loser was just starting. It still has the interval training she’s known for but……it’s a little easier. I guess it’s not called “for beginners” for no reason. I think it’s definitely worthwhile picking up though, just make sure to pick  up weights that are a step up too. I was using dinky little 3 lbs weights, but I think it’s safe to say I should have been using 5 lbs weights. One more downside. No music. Oh my Lordie there was no music! Jillian was trying to kill me. So I highly recommend putting your ipod on on full blast and sweat it out with her chatting it up in the background.

Season 11 of The Biggest Loser kicks off tonight too. Don’t forget to tune in!

2 thoughts on “Jillian Michaels for Beginners: Backside

Leave a Reply

