Tiffany & Co. Gets Me Every Time

Last year I was flipping through the December issue of Glamour and stopped at this print ad. And then I bawled my eyes out. (Nope. It doesn’t take much)

This year, Tiffany came out with another good one. It wasn’t a tear jerker for me, but it definitely stopped me mid flip.

I’m still shaking my head at the fact that I haven’t had my own Tiffany moment yet. I could care less about the jewelery (although I’d always welcome an aqua box). This ad hit me with how very much I’m looking forward to future Christmases with my own forever someone. Someone who’s as much of a kid as I am. Who’ll race me downstairs to rip open his stocking. Who’ll holler out Christmas carols in the car. Someone who’s as much of a romantic as I am. Who’ll shovel the snow off my car. Who’ll hold my hand while watching It’s a Wonderful Life.

I have a wonderful life. I just wish I could find my true love to share it with. It’d make it that much better. Keeping the faith that he’ll come around when the time is right. Whether it’s in three or thirty years, I know he’ll be worth the wait.

(Sorry. I know I’ve been writing a lot of these sappy posts lately. What can I say? I’m a romantic that yearns for romance in her life. Plus I freakin’ well deserve a happy ending …. might as well throw an aqua box in too while we’re at it. The road’s been bumpy enough.)

3 thoughts on “Tiffany & Co. Gets Me Every Time

  1. April! I’m all of those things! Am I yours true love? Oh… wait… I’m not a man… Oh well… he’s out there and I can’t wait to meet ‘im! Kisses this holiday to you and your family! xxxxx

Leave a Reply

