Promises, Promises

My new motto: life is larger than love. I’ve promised myself not to go anywhere near lovey dovey stuff for the next little while.  I’ve stopped reading wedding blogs, watching romantic comedies, buying cards for non-existent sweethearts, and dating altogether. This love detox is good for a girl who falls in love with love. I know it is. But there will always be a mini part of me that lusts after romance. So when I came across Kathleen’s wedding pics from Twig and Thistle, it gave me a giddy feeling coupled with a twinge of jealousy (a very small twinge because I’m happy when people find their soulmates).  Simply beautiful. Alright. I’m glad I got that out of my system. Back to the detox.

Leave a Reply

