sunshine, lollipops and rainbows

I’ve already bought my first pair of flip flops, treated myself to a pedicure and officially retired my winter coat. I’m aching for summer. Here’s what I’d like to cross off the list from May to August:

–          Go to the Pop Life exhibition at the National Art Gallery

–          Spook myself out on the Haunted Walk of Ottawa

–          Buy flowers at the Parkdale Market

–          Hit a patio on the market with work crew

–          Walk through the War Museum on a gloomy day

–          Take in Metric at Bluesfest

–          Have a picnic with a cute boy at the Experimental Farm

–          Eat in the dark at Montreal’s ONoir restaurant

–          Snuggle my bestfriend’s newborn (due in July!)

–          Make a trip to Wakefield on a sunny Sunday afternoon

–          Get in the summer blockbusters

–          Meander through Westboro during Westfest

–          Drink homemade iced coffee on my porch

–          Play croquet in my sister’s backyard

One thought on “sunshine, lollipops and rainbows

Leave a Reply

