Waking Up is Hard to Do

I used to be a morning person. I used to wake up bright and early, rub the sleep out of my eyes and bounce out of bed. Then again…I was a child and there were cartoons on. These days I feel like I have to drag myself out of bed. I hit snooze a trillion times and it’s only until I turn on the light that I actually get up. Intro the Philips Wake Up Light. I’m going to buy it tonight. It may be a steep price for an alarm clock ($188) but it’s had rave reviews. You set this baby for half an hour before you want to wake up and it’ll simulate sunlight and get brighter and brighter until light streams through your bedroom and you awaken to the sound of birds chirping – content and refreshed.  Seriously. I’m expecting euphoria here.  I’ll let you know tomorrow just how refreshed and revived I feel. In the meantime, see it in action here and here.

4 thoughts on “Waking Up is Hard to Do

Leave a Reply

