a christmas radio play

Every December, my Poppy would dust off the record player and play Orson Welles’ A Christmas Carol. He’d sit in the middle of my sister and I (if we let him), grab our hands and shake at the scary bits. This year is our first year without Poppy. But I don’t think he’s really gone when we celebrate him and our traditions. Tonight my sister and I hopped in my car and cruised around our hometown scouting out pretty Christmas lights (although this year we found a lot of ugly blow up Santas – blech). We usually dance around with A Charlie Brown Christmas on full blast but this year we listened to the radio play. It was lovely. Thanks for the memories, Bec – new and old. If you’d like to check it out, you can listen to it here.

One thought on “a christmas radio play

Leave a Reply

