going bunkers

When I was a kid I desperately wanted to share a room with my sister. Five years my senior, she did not share my excitement at the thought of living in such close quarters. If she’d only given it a chance! I had it all planned out! We’d get bunk beds. I’d get the lower bunk as I was afraid of heights – even the monkey bars – and we’d prattle away at bedtime until exhaustion set in. Did you have a bunk bed when you were growing up?

2513749821_13d5574ded207108-Lafayette-2867.kids

{flickr and house and home}

2 thoughts on “going bunkers

Leave a Reply

