cleaning frenzy

My mom and I hit my new apartment last night with swiffer and javex in hand. Boy did we need them. My poor mom had to wash out the kitchen cabinets three times before they were clean. Meantime I was swiffering the baseboards and ceiling fans like mad. The dust in that place! I guess the previous tenant didn’t think to bother to clean prior to moving out and left me with the work.

Tonight I’m going to head over to Sears and pick up the Electrolux Ergorapido 2-in-1 Sweeper. It’s a cord free vaccuum and has a built in, hand held dust buster! Apartment Therapy and Decorate it Darling raved about it so I think I’m going to give this new vacuum a try (especially since I have three floors and 2 sets of stairs to worry about – I’d prefer not to worry about tripping over cords). I’ll let you know what I think about it on Monday!

3 thoughts on “cleaning frenzy

  1. I really like it! I think I’ll be even more impressed once I have a dog but it really does the job. I love the dust buster feature. That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

