I’m signing a new lease tonight!

I never thought I’d be under my parents roof again after seven years being on my own in Kingston, Vancouver and Toronto.  But I’ve been living with my parents for the last year and a half. It’s really been sweet of them to let me stay so long.

But since I started my new job in March, I’ve been aching for my own sweet spot to call home. And on Monday night, I found it. It’s a 2 bedroom apartment in Hintonbug (right near the Parkdale market in Ottawa). I’ve been eyeing apartments in this area for some time now. There are organic coffee shops, my favourite restaurants line the streets, and the hairdresser I’ve been going to since I was a baby is in the area too.

The apartment itself is fabulous. It’s in an older 3 story brick townhouse and I’ve got the top two floors. With hardwood floors, a lofty bedroom and plenty of character, I’m pinching myself that it’ll be all mine in 3 weeks.

Over the next couple of months, I’ll likely be posting a heck of a lot about my new pad. I’ll take tons of before and after pictures and take you along for the ride as I Aprilfy my new home.

Parkdale MarketBridgehead Organic Coffee Shop

One thought on “I’m signing a new lease tonight!

Leave a Reply

