Captivated by Clueless

clueless1a.jpg

clue24.jpg

My obsession with Austen started in the summer of ’96. Every morning, I’d sit my 15 year old self in front of the tube, pop Clueless in the VCR and drool over Cher’s beer stained shoes and plaid pleated skirts. When the fall hit, I ran out and bought a ton of fuzzy, fluffy pens to make high school a little less drab. What I didn’t realize was that while I was crushing on Clueless, I was also crushing on Emma. As if!

One thought on “Captivated by Clueless

Leave a Reply

