Jane Austen vs. Virginia Woolf

jane-austen-portrait-victorian-engraving.pngwoolf-1.jpg

I’ve been told that you’re either Team Austen or Team Woolf. You can’t like them both. “Psshhhaw!” was my response. This isn’t Aniston vs. Jolie! How low brow! Then I sat down to read To the Lighthouse. I really tried to like it but I was falling asleep mid-read. I came away from the book assuming I just hadn’t read the right Woolf. So I tried again with Orlando and couldn’t even get through it. So what are you? Team Austen or Team Woolf?

One thought on “Jane Austen vs. Virginia Woolf

Leave a Reply

