Mother Revolution

793302883_41a3284efc.jpg

(Solvi Hrafn)

“Lucky me
I guessed the kind of man
That you would turn out to be
Now I wish that I’d been wrong and then
I could remember to breathe
And all along the watchtower
The night horses and the black mares
Ready themselves for the outcome
For the strange times upon us”

“But what you didn’t count on
Was another mother of
A mother revolution
But what you didn’t count on
Was another mother of
A mother revolution
You could’ve had me
You could’ve had me
You could’ve had me
Right there beside you”

Mother Revolution by Tori Amos

Leave a Reply

