Happy February

via Sparkling Glitter

Hooray! It’s February! I love this month. Firstly, it’s love month. And while I’ve felt jaded and grumpy about Valentine’s Day in the past, this year I feel happy about it. And I don’t even have a guy in my life! Imagine that. This is the month of romanticism. It’s the month to light candles, take bubble baths, buy yourself flowers and watch beautiful period films (Marie Antoinette, anyone?). I also adore February because I know I’m bound to be bombarded by that happy colour that could brighten the darkest of days – pink.  Finally, it’s Black History Month. I’m planning to listen to  Etta James on repeat, read Zora Neale Hurston and watch Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner. How are you celebrating February?

Leave a Reply

