Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leprechauns were probably the only magical beings I was a little weary of as a kid. The Easter Bunny? Thanks for the chocolate. The Tooth Fairy? Thanks for the buck. Santa? Thanks for the Barbie van. But leprechauns? Errrrr…..keep movin’ along.

The notion of a little mischevious character scampering about my bedroom while I was snoozing was a bit weird. Sure I embraced all things green on the 17th. I might have even worn a little shamrock pin. Still. Leprechauns were weird. Period.

But I kinda love the mini Leprechaun breakfast One Charming Party mustered up for the little guys. Maybe I’ll come around to leprechauns one of these days. In the meantime, I’ll drink green beer.

2 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Pingback: Barbie van | 2rfutr

Leave a Reply

